top of page
  • CUTTER

2022 or 2020 (II)



Well there's not much more to say other than we made it through the rather "50/50" year of 2021. but it's now time to think about what is to come in the next two days. That's right, I am talking about the over-hyped new year resolutions.


I understand that you don't see the point in doing the whole "fulfilling a list," and guess what, neither do I. Why make a list of things I'm probably not even going to accomplish and the answer is simple - its easier written down than it is to tick it off the list. Maybe it's because I lose focus of motivation when I'm half way done, or maybe I no longer see the point of the goal, whatever it may be.


While thinking about all this, I reached an epiphany; I was never doing it for myself, but for other people to see that I was doing good in my life. Basically I didn't see actually see it as doing it for a year of making my life better but another year of following a trend that I feel is overrated for the wrong reasons. So I want to make this my year, as unpredictable as it's going to be, because I actually want to do things for myself, not for the enjoyment or satisfaction for people who wont even remember what I look like. I'm going to be healthier for myself gain more knowledge for myself and just act out of spontaneity from there, because having a list of plans whether long or short hasn't gotten me far to what I said I wanted.



I'm not going to say that this year started out on a good note, there was a huge hiccup believe me, but I still need to bounce back. So until I write again, happy new year everyone.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page