top of page
  • CUTTER

I Have a "Never Felt Before" Feeling About School - It's Time to Be Honest 2

Updated: Aug 17, 2021


I have never moved schools before. So going back on the 22nd of the Month, especially after Quarantine, is kinda strange for me. Not nerve wracking, it's another curious feeling I've never felt before. Who knows, maybe its the introvert in me who wants to stay at home even though its not really healthy for me to but boarding school has always gotten me in check so I think its more than the right to start opening schools again.


TBH, there is a little fear in what I am feeling; like I have never been this kind of fear of going back. Its not as much as it would be. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that my mother talked about how this new school prioritizes on making all the students feel like "Family". I am very sceptic on the use of that considering that in every school there has to be at least one guy that doesn't like lie you for no particular reason that needs a spotlight. Don't get me wrong, the "family" concept sound promising, but is it guaranteed? I don't think so.

I'm mostly kinda happy, too. I finally get to go back to school. It sounds strange to want to go back but I do. To learn, Go to University and get a life I wish to get (or something that's at least close to it.) The school actually has a promising reputation, having its students get into school in First World Countries such as Italy. I have a really good gut feeling that this will be a good thing for me, despite the circumstances --(I kinda lost motivation since lockdown - It's Time to Be Honest). Maybe things will be different for better or worse, maybe things will stay the same in either of the same conditions, but We will never know if we never try to figure out what the future may hold for us.

The Game is the Game, and We Came to Play! - Varaidzo Kativhu.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page